

Nomination Form UNSW Emerging Thought Leader Prize

About the UNSW Emerging Thought Leader

Prize: Recognises, encourages and rewards our emerging leaders. Those outstanding individuals who demonstrate courageous, creative and inspiring leadership in the public interest.

Staff, students and members of the community are invited to nominate candidates who exemplify thought leadership to creatively, passionately or innovatively serve in the public interest.

Judging criteria:

- The nominee must be an employee or student of UNSW or an affiliated Centre or Institute
- The nomination must be supported by a thirdparty supporting statement
- Nominations must demonstrate the nominee's <u>tangible</u> accomplishments across:
 - \circ Leadership
 - Serving in the public interest
 - Critical and/or evidence based thinking
 - Pursuing projects in a way that is courageous, creative, persuasive and/ or inspiring



Selection panel:

The UNSW Emerging Thought Leaders Prize will be reviewed by a panel comprising of:

- Scientia Professor, Robert Brooks Academic Lead, Grand Challenges
- XYZ
- XYZ

The Emerging Thought Leader Award Ceremony:

The event provides an opportunity for staff, students and members of the public to celebrate the finalists of the Emerging Thought Leader Award Ceremony.

The Prize will be awarded on the night by President and Vice-Chancellor, Professor Ian Jacobs.

Nomination procedure:

- Award nominations are to be submitted via the Online Portal
- The selection criteria outlined under each section should be acknowledged in the nominators response
- Pay careful attention to example requests and be sure to outline the impact / tangible outcomes of the nominees actions to ensure your submission shines!
- All supporting statements will be verified with the third-party as part of the judging process

Disclaimer:

- Please read the submission guidelines and terms and conditions before completing this nomination
- All fields in this nomination form should be completed by the nominator (self-nominations not accepted)
- Nominations are not accepted beyond Tuesday, 25 August 2020